Center for Biological Diversity

Press Release: Advocates applaud introduction of new legislation to increase public participation in Tennessee Valley Authority planning process

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE March 8, 2024 CONTACT Dan Radmacher, Appalachian Voices, (540) 798-6683, dan@appvoices.org Gaby Sarri-Tobar, Center for Biological Diversity, (202) 594-7271, gsarritobar@biologicaldiversity.org Amy Rawe, Southern Alliance for Clean Energy, (865) 235-1448, amyr@cleanenergy.org Karli Marshall, Vote Solar, (813) 408 4887, kmarshall@votesolar.org Washington, D.C. – Today, Rep. Steve Cohen, D-Tenn. and Rep. Tim Burchett, R-Tenn., introduced new legislation to improve the Tennessee Valley […]

Press Release: Advocates applaud introduction of new legislation to increase public participation in Tennessee Valley Authority planning process Read More »

Legal Petition Demands Tennessee Valley Authority Halt Electricity Shutoffs, Fund Debt Relief

For Immediate Release, August 25, 2020 Contact: Howard Crystal, Center for Biological Diversity, (202) 809-6926, hcrystal@biologicaldiversity.org Brianna Knisley, Appalachian Voices, (937) 725-0645, brianna@appvoices.org Daniel Tait, Energy Alabama, (256) 812-1431, dtait@alcse.org Isabella Killius, Sunrise Tennessee, (615) 762-6665, sunrisetennessee@gmail.com WASHINGTON— Dozens of climate-justice organizations petitioned the Tennessee Valley Authority today to immediately impose a moratorium on electricity

Legal Petition Demands Tennessee Valley Authority Halt Electricity Shutoffs, Fund Debt Relief Read More »

Scroll to Top