Southern Environmental Law Center

RELEASE: Clean Energy Advocates Call On TVA to Halt Its Plans for New Gas, Align with Federal Goals

March 16, 2021 Contact: Maggie Shober, Southern Alliance for Clean Energy, maggie@cleanenergy.org, 865-235-1448 Daniel Tait, Energy Alabama, dtait@alcse.org, 256-812-1431 Jonathan Levenshus, Sierra Club, jonathan.levenshus@sierraclub.org, 202-590-0893 Knoxville, Tenn. — Clean energy groups, in public comments submitted on March 13, are calling on the Tennessee Valley Authority (TVA) to halt its plans for a massive build-out of gas-fired power plants that are inconsistent with President Biden’s […]

RELEASE: Clean Energy Advocates Call On TVA to Halt Its Plans for New Gas, Align with Federal Goals Read More »

RELEASE: Groups challenge TVA’s plan to lock local power companies into perpetual contracts

Contacts: Scott Smallwood | SELC | ssmallwood@selcga.org | 770-598-0111 Ward Archer| Protect Our Aquifer | ward@protectouraquifer.org | 901-355-0515 Brianna Knisley | Appalachian Voices | brianna@appvoices.org | 937-725-0645 Daniel Tait | Energy Alabama | dtait@alcse.org | 256-812-1431   MEMPHIS, TN – The Southern Environmental Law Center (SELC), on behalf of Protect Our Aquifer, Energy Alabama and

RELEASE: Groups challenge TVA’s plan to lock local power companies into perpetual contracts Read More »

Public Service Commission Sides with Alabama Power – Time to Move Forward on Renewables, Efficiency

UPDATE: This post was updated on Friday, June 12, 2020 at 12:40 Central Time to provide more context about the Public Service Commission’s vote on Tuesday and to correct an error so that the article states the proposed solar plus storage put downward pressure on customer bills.   Yesterday, the Alabama Public Service Commission, led

Public Service Commission Sides with Alabama Power – Time to Move Forward on Renewables, Efficiency Read More »

Scroll to Top